Election Results 2023: Amit Shah Expresses Gratitude to Telangana Despite BJP’s Defeat

Election Results 2023: In the aftermath of the Telangana Assembly Elections 2023, Union Home Minister Amit Shah extended his gratitude to the people of Telangana, acknowledging their support for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Despite facing defeat against the Indian National Congress (INC), Shah remains optimistic about the party’s future in the state.

Amit Shah’s Appreciation

Taking to the social media platform X, Amit Shah lauded Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership and thanked the Telangana populace for their encouraging support during the constituent assembly elections. Shah expressed confidence in the BJP’s commitment to the development of Telangana under PM Modi’s guidance. He specifically commended the relentless efforts of BJP Telangana’s State President, Shri Kishan Reddy, and party workers.

Election Results Overview

As per the official results released by the Election Commission of India, the 119-member constituency witnessed the Congress securing a majority with 63 seats. In contrast, the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BHRS) claimed 40 seats. The BJP, trailing significantly, managed to secure only 8 seats. Other key players in the election included All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) with 7 seats and the Communist Party of India (CPI) with a solitary seat.

Congress’s Victory and Future Prospects

With the Congress set to dethrone the K Chandrashekar Rao-led BHRS government, the political landscape in Telangana is undergoing a significant shift. However, it’s crucial to note that the Congress is facing challenges in the other three states—Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, and Madhya Pradesh—where results were declared simultaneously.

Prime Minister Modi’s Response

Prime Minister Modi also expressed his gratitude to the people of Telangana, emphasizing the growing support for the BJP in the region over the years. Modi assured the citizens of Telangana that the party’s commitment to the state’s development is unwavering, and he applauded the dedicated efforts of every BJP worker.

Congress Chief’s Acknowledgment

In response to the election outcomes, Congress Chief Mallikarjun Kharge thanked the people of Telangana for the mandate received. Despite disappointments in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan, Kharge affirmed the party’s determination to rebuild and revive itself in these states.


The Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023 mark a turning point in the state’s political landscape. While the Congress celebrates its victory, the BJP remains resilient, banking on the support it garnered. The political dynamics in Telangana are evolving, setting the stage for renewed efforts and strategies from all major political players.

Read Also – Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023: A Revanth Reddy to be CM? A look at his journey so far

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. What were the key highlights of the Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023?

The Telangana Assembly Election Results 2023 showcased a significant victory for the Congress, securing 63 seats and challenging the incumbent BHRS government led by K Chandrashekar Rao.

2. How did Union Home Minister Amit Shah respond to the election outcome?

Despite the BJP’s defeat, Amit Shah expressed gratitude to the people of Telangana for their support and assured continued efforts towards the state’s development under Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership.

3. What role did PM Modi play in acknowledging the election results?

Prime Minister Modi, in a post on X, thanked the people of Telangana for their support of the BJP, emphasizing the strengthening bond between the party and the state.

4. What was the overall seat distribution among major political parties?

The Congress secured a majority with 63 seats, followed by BHRS with 40 seats. The BJP trailed with 8 seats, while AIMIM and CPI gained 7 and 1 seat(s) respectively.

5. How does the Congress Chief view the election results in Telangana and other states?

Congress Chief Mallikarjun Kharge acknowledged the mandate received in Telangana and expressed gratitude to voters in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan. Despite disappointments, he affirmed the party’s determination to rebuild in these states.

3 thoughts on “Election Results 2023: Amit Shah Expresses Gratitude to Telangana Despite BJP’s Defeat”

  1. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us
    so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Exceptional blog and superb style and design.


Leave a comment

Vito Mielnicki Jr.’s Dominant Triumph: A First-Round Knockout Saga Unprecedented Rainfall Floods New York City Disease X: A Looming Pandemic Threat Cowboys’ Dominant 40-0 Victory Over Giants: A Rainy Night Rout Tributes Flow as Tamil Actor G Marimuthu Succumbs to Heart Attack